Previous Ryder Cup Venues

Since 1927 the Ryder Cup has played at some of the finest golf courses in America and Europe.  From the sensational Celtic Manor Resort in Wales to the fantastic Thunderbird CC Palm Springs, the greatest golf show on Earth has been to them all.

The tournament has moved on a lot since the exhibition match and the first competition in 1927 at the Worcester Country Club.  It is now one of the greatest sports events on the calendar.






Won by

2014 Gleneagles Perthshire, Scotland Europe
2012 Medinah Country Club Chicago, Illinois Europe
2010 The Celtic Manor Resort Newport, Wales Europe
2008 Valhalla Golf Club Louisville, Kentucky USA
2006 The K Club Co. Kildare, Ireland Europe
2004 Oakland Hills CC Bloomfield Township, MI, USA Europe
2002 The Belfry Sutton Coldfield, England Europe
1999 The Country Club Brookline, MI, USA USA
1997 Valderrama GC Sotogrande, Spain Europe
1995 Oak Hill CC Rochester, NY, USA Europe
1993 The Belfry Sutton Coldfield, England USA
1991 The Ocean Course Kiawah Island, SC, USA USA
1989 The Belfry Sutton Coldfield, England Tied
1987 Muirfield Village GC Dublin, OH, USA Europe
1985 The Belfry Sutton Coldfield, England Europe
1983 PGA National GC Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA USA
1981 Walton Heath GC Surrey, England USA
1979 The Greenbrier White Sulfer Springs, WV, USA USA
1977 Royal Lytham & St Annes St Annes, England USA
1975 Laurel Valley GC Ligonier, PA, USA USA
1973 Muirfield Edinburgh, Scotland USA
1971 Old Warson CC St Louis, MO, USA USA
1969 Royal Birkdale GC Southport, England Tied
1967 Champions GC Houston, Texas, USA USA
1965 Royal Birkdale GC Southport, England USA
1963 East Lake CC Atlanta, GA, USA USA
1961 Royal Lytham & St Anne's St Annes, England USA
1959 Eldorado CC Palm Desert, CA, USA USA
1957 Lindrick GC Yorkshire, England GB & Ireland
1955 Thunderbird CC Palm Springs, CA, USA USA
1953 Wentworth GC Surrey, England USA
1951 Pinehurst GC Pinehurst, NC, USA USA
1949 Ganton GC Scarborough, England USA
1947 Portland GC Portland, OR, USA USA
1937 Southport & Ainsdale GC Southport, England USA
1935 Ridgewood CC Ridgewood, NJ, USA USA
1933 Southport & Ainsdale GC Southport, England GB & Ireland
1931 Scioto CC Columbus, OH, USA USA
1929 Moortown GC Leeds, England GB & Ireland
1927 Worcester CC Worcester, MA, USA USA